College Life · Life Tips

Day 3 – Monday

Study.

It is so much easier to write than to actually buckle down and do it! Tomorrow is my first day of my second year. It is wonderful to know I will never again be a freshmen in any school! Yay!

Today my study tip is to create spaces that encourage you, personally, to study.

For me this looks like a rocking chair in the corner of my room, a clean kitchen table in my kitchen where the sun streams through the window, a porch swing on my back porch where I can be among nature as I drill anatomical terms, and when all else fails, my desk where all that can distract me are cute sticky notes in the corner and a scented candle that flickers in the evening light.

Those are the places that allow my mind to enter a state of concentration and allow my mind to soak in the information so that I am not cramming for my finals at 4am!

What do your study spaces look like?

Day 3 down, 362 days to go!

Leave a Reply

