Uncategorized

Day 81 – The Little Thing

I have this app that tracks my moods.

I began using this app when I had just broken up with my boyfriend and wanted to make sure I was doing okay emotionally. Now, months later, it has become so much more than that.

It’s become a daily reminder to have a positive attitude in life.

That made me think of something I did years ago and never finished: A thankful jar.

Every time something amazing would happen, big or tiny, I would write it down and place it in the jar.

So this winter I’d like to begin the jar again, and I hope you all will too!

Here are my first 5…
1. Coffee on exam days
2. Goats that get super fuzzy winter coats that make them look like little polar bears.
3. Midnight cups of tea when sleep won’t claim my mind, and all I can do is enjoy the moment by the fire.
4. Pictures and how they capture priceless moments.
5. The feel of laundry fresh out of the dryer.

…. what are yours?

“Enjoy the little things in life because one day you’ll look back on life and realize they were the big things.” – Kurt Vonnegut

Day 81

Leave a Reply

