#Inspiration · College Life · Giving Back · Life Tips · Open Letters · Relationships · Social Life · Videos

Day 106 – Why Date?

 

Dating is such a hot topic in my age group. Everywhere I go, every event I attend, every class I’m in, even random people at grocery stores all ask if I’m dating.

I wish they would dig deeper. I wish they would care enough to ask a deeper question.

Why aren’t you dating? Is it out of fear or out of needing a season of self discovery?

Are you dating for the right reasons?

Are you dating the right person?

Are you the right person?

I wish they would ask things that encourage me to be a better individual in life as a whole, who will then eventually be a better friend, wife, and mother.

May our hearts all truly take to heart how serious this decision is in life, yet not allow it to shape identities as the only aspect to a person.

Day 106

 

Leave a Reply

