#Inspiration · College Life · Giving Back · God · Life Tips · Open Letters · Relationships · Social Life · Videos

Day 108 – Fruitcake and Ice Cream

This is one of my favorite talks of all time!

I love the truths portrayed. I love the rawness of the story. I love the hope it reminds me of.

This story so reflects the various seasons of my life. I have been fruitcake, who was passionate about the Lord. I have been Ashley who is trying desperately to fill voids and so fed up with “Christian talk”. I have been Jeremy who is excessively judgmental… so many journeys, so many stories, so many chapters, yet one God who is the anchor to them all. One who gives them all unity at the foot of the cross.

So next time you’re in need of truth, hope, and a bit of a laugh, I hope you’ll give this a try!

May we all get fat off of ice-cream! 😉

 

Leave a Reply

