Uncategorized

133 – New Years Eve

Tomorrow is the last day of this year.

Obvious comment, I know, but I feel it strongly this year.

It’s the last day of all the good and the bad that this year has held. It’s the last day of the “old” before we begin again. It has a sense of freedom… and yet it’s just another day. It will hold good and bad bits. The sun will still come up in the morning, the moon will still shine at night. Some people will stay up and welcome the new year, some will resolve to be a better person, some will do nothing…

For me this next year holds so much. It holds the answers to my future career and further studies. It holds hope in my heart for areas of my life which I would like to work improve. It holds dreams of the possibilities ahead… so yes, tomorrow is just another day, but I hope we all embrace the freedom and challenge a new start brings.

Happy New Year’s Eve!

P.S. I’m working on some New Year’s resolutions, if I get some into writing by tomorrow, I’ll post them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

