Marriage · Relationships · Thoughts

Day 159 – Singleness

Having been around family and long time friends during our travels I get the question, “Are you single?” a lot… as in multiple times per day!

At first it was discouraging, as if I’d never find a spouse.

Then it turned to annoying, as I wondered if that was all they cared about.

Then it turned to peace. Yes. I am.

I heard a video commentary on this quite randomly. It was talking about a 30 year old who got asked this question and I loved her response!

She said, “Today I am.”

For those of us who are single today, I hope we embrace the peace that phrase brings.

Day 158

Leave a Reply

