God · Marriage · Mental Health · Thoughts

Day 160 – Depression and Society

Mental health is pretty high on my list of subjects that I’m passionate about. It has been a very large part of my family dynamics and therefore a large part of my life.

This letter (below) sums up some very real fears I have when I enter relationships. While the letter isn’t my exact situation, it is still an issue that created a lot of isolation in my childhood. Recently I have seen God use it as a way to reach out to others and in that find common ground and healing. While that is all true, it is still one of the subjects I’m most nervous about coming up with guys. It’s something I’m afraid will scare them away, which made me resonate with this writers heart.

I hope you all find it comforting and realize that our brokenness, when brought to the light of Jesus, makes life beautiful.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/to-the-man-who-didnt-run-away-when-i-told-him-what_us_57b4ddbbe4b04c609978345a

Leave a Reply

