#Inspiration · Giving Back · God · Life Tips · Relationships · Thoughts

Day 163 – “I Will Meet You In The Morning”

“I will meet you in the morning and will learn to walk in your ways. Step by step you’ll lead me and I will learn to walk in your ways.” – Step By Step (Michael W. Smith)

 

I love that song! It’s so simple, yet so profound. The scriptures are full of references to getting up before the day begins, which is when I realized I missed my time with God. I miss having him be involved in the decisions of my days. I miss the peace meeting with him brings, as life goes back into perspective.

Lately God has been laying on my heart the importance of meeting with Him before anyone else in the day. With school, work, family, attempting to have a social life, and you know, getting some sleep, my days have been very full lately. It has become far too easy to just ignore my time focused specifically on God… until this last week.

We are called to be diligent, we are called to not just read scripture, but do it (James 1:22), we are called to realize and live in the reality that we are set apart (1 peter 2:9), we are called to worship (Hebrews 12:28-29).

May we meet with Him before the day begins.

May we understand the joy and peace God’s presence brings.

We all worship something in life. It may be worshiping ourselves, our career, dreams, the list could go on… May we learn to worship to the one who created every aspect of life.

May we all be refreshed in the one who, “Speaks tenderly to us(Hosea 2:14).”

“Oh God, You are my God
And I will ever praise You

I will seek You in the morning
And I will learn to walk in Your ways
And Step by step You’ll lead me
And I will follow You all of my days”

Michael W. Smith

 

 

Leave a Reply

