#Inspiration · Thoughts

Day 180 – Looking back…

Looking back on life so much seems the same, yet in the same breath, everything has changed.

I’m beginning a new decade tomorrow and it’s forced me to look back on life. Some moments make me tear up with joy in seeing how God has provided incredible people to be in my life! Some moments bring tears as they remind me of the headache that made me stronger and reminds me daily that this world is not our home. Some moments have gone from my memory, never to be seen again, yet they have still played a part in making me who I am today.

Three quotes stuck out to me as I began writing this morning…

“Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% of how you react to it.” – Charles Swindoll

“There are two types of pains, one that hurts you and one that changes you.” – Unknown

“Live the life you love, love the life you live.” – Unknown

There have been moments in life that I have responded better than others, there have been pains that have hurt me to the point of change, and I truly do love the life I live.

This last year has held so much growth, so much new life to parts of me that have been dormant for so long, and I am so thankful! God is good, all the time and I’m so thankful for the gift of life and being able to share it with people I love and who love me.

Thank you for being in my life and for walking this crazy, beautifully broken adventure together!

Here’s to starting a new decade and enjoying the ride every step of the way!

Day 180

Leave a Reply

