#Inspiration · God · Videos

Day 194 – Passion 2017

The passion conferences are something that have occurred for the last 20 years, for young adults 18-24 and (for the 18 end of the spectrum) their youth leaders.

“Passion exists to see a generation leverage their lives for what matters most. To live in such a way that their journey on earth counts for what is most important in the end. For us at Passion, that’s the fame of the One who rescues and restores, and the privilege we have to amplify His name in everything we do.

While we host large gatherings, Passion is more than a conference. More than an event. More than a feeling. Passion is you and me saying goodbye to lesser things and saying yes to Jesus, the One whose name is above every name.” – From their website (268generation)

From the time I was in middle school my family has talked about “Passions” and the various talks that happen there. I think I was in 8th grade the first time we watched some of them as a family. From the get go I was hooked. I loved their passion for God, I enjoyed the variety of their teaching and who they asked to come speak. Like with the precious years, I watched some of the talks this year (once they were released on YouTube) and thought I’d share them with you all.

The second on win this series wasn’t my favorite, but the rest I enjoyed and hope you all do too!

Leave a Reply

