College Life · Country Life · Gardening · Life Tips

Day 214 – Gardening

I’m a terrible gardener. I kill every green thing that enters my home, even salad seems to go bad quickly in my fridge. I don’t enjoy the feeling of dirt under my nails. I don’t like the constant maintenance and persistent weeds. Watering feels more like a chore than a fun ending to my day.

On the other side I love the look of well groomed lawns, the taste of fresh produce, the splashes of color that can be nurtured.

Thus I am growing a garden this summer. I’ll post picture updates along the way and I hope to inspire you all to grow things as well!

So far my plan is a small garden in the back yard and a herb garden outside my kitchen… let’s see what reality ends up being in a few months! 😉

Leave a Reply

