College Life · Life Tips · Social Life

Day 4

“You have brains in your head, you have feet in your shoes, you can steer yourself any direction you choose! You’re on your own, and you know what you know, and you are the guy who will decide where to go.” – Dr. Seuss

Today is the first day, and my amazing schedule for the morning has already failed! I’m not sure why, but I have always hated the first day of anything!

My day was suppose to start at 7am and be scheduled out until dinner…. yeah I didn’t even end up getting out of bed until about 8am, and thus is life! Secret is out: I love sleep!

One part of the day that will not be ignored is coffee! I’m actually not a major coffee drinker. I prefer tea if I am to indulge in caffeine at all, however, this semester I have evening classes… so I have caved to the addiction basically all students suffer from.

There are dishes to be done, there are clothes to be put away, and yet this dreamy day (some might label it gloomy) is simply making me want to sit by the fireplace with a good book and ignore the rest of life. Clearly that is not reality, so here’s to dreams that some day my life will be calm enough to do that!

Until then, I’m off to put a serious dent in my bank account by purchasing the books my teachers will be telling me I need in the next few hours and then barely open all semester!

page-break-design-clipart-best-xo8ada-clipart

Report on day 1….

Today was a success to begin with. Arrived to school literally 40 minutes early, so I waited in my car for ages, cause no one wants to be the first person awkwardly majorly early for class!

School tip: If you are ordering a backpack for the new school year online, make sure the shipping is such that it will arrive before the first day of school. #lessonlearned

Life tip: If you live an hour away from where you work/go to school/are going for the day, make sure that you wear clothing and bring layers that can be altered for whatever happens! #sweatingat90degrees #nosweaterneeded

School & Life tip: Do not drink coffee before a three hour lecture! It is just not worth it! #needtopee

Ended the night with an unexpected dinner and super late night Target run! Friends are a gift! … cried, laughed, and both got some cute clearance clothes! #breakuptherapy

4 days down, 361 to go!

Leave a comment